Miss You

Hi friends,

I miss you. I miss writing in this blog. I’ve clearly been distracted and it’s time to get back on track. I was TOTALLY going to do that this weekend. I’ve made a mushroom soup and a mint, blackberry cocktail. I’ve made more poached eggs and some “healthy” granola, but … apparently I downloaded all my pictures at work. Fail. So, here is a picture of Jill’s cat. Image

And I had to bribe him to get that.

That’s all I got for today. I plan to get back on track. Cause I miss this. Stay warm (cause if you’re in Chicago, it’s not).

4 thoughts on “Miss You

  1. Mint and blackberries….a favorite of mine…what type of mushrooms for the soup…Polish, a mixture, whipping cream ?

    • Aunt Zeubs, I will perfect that drink and bring it to you at August Birthdays. The mushrooms were Shiitake, Baby Bella and Maitake. It was too creamy. I’m looking out for new recipes. Thanks for reading!

  2. Mmmmm…mushroom soup! How was it?
    Also….you have been a little busy, but I get I it, still wanna make time for what you love! Go girl!

Leave a Reply

